vorschlag:hammer – FREDERICK

Instead of working hard in the summer and hoarding food for the winter like the rest of his mouse family, Frederick just collects sunbeams, colors and words. Then, as the long winter presses harder and harder on the mice’s minds, Frederick is able to summon the sunbeams, colors, and words of summer in a grand performance for the others, bringing summer to the mice’s cold den.

In a theatrical experiential laboratory for children ages 4 and up, the things Frederick collects-color, light, words, and sounds-become the subject of participatory installations in which young audiences can learn about, participate in, and consciously perceive these basic elements of theater.

The story, based on the classic children’s book by Leo Lionni, is a parable of the value of artistic work in a working society and of the power of this work to be a beneficial, if not vital, part of that society. Frederick the Mouse allows the theater to be experienced as a place of shared experience and negotiation, giving even the youngest children the opportunity to experience themselves as active and creative spectators who help to stage and create the theater.

 

A production by vorschlag:hammer in co-production with KOM`MA-Theater Duisburg and Ballhaus Ost Berlin.

Funded by the Senate Department for Culture and Europe Berlin, by the Ministry for Culture and Science of the State of Nordrhein-Westfalen and by the Fonds Darstellende Künste with funds from the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and the Media.

SHOWS
TEAM
BOOKING
Ballhaus Ost Berlin

Wednesday, 2. June 2021, 09:00

Wednesday, 2. June 2021, 11:00

Friday, 4. June 2021, 11:00

Saturday, 5. June 2021, 14:00

Saturday, 5. June 2021, 16:00

Kom'matheather Duisburg

Sunday, 3. October 2021, 15:00

Monday, 4. October 2021, 09:00

Monday, 4. October 2021, 11:00

Tuesday, 5. October 2021, 09:00

Tuesday, 5. October 2021, 11:00

Gesine Hohmann, Kristofer Gudmundsson, Stephan Stock

Eva G. Alonso

Frieder Hepting

Sebastian Arnd

Sascha Bauer

Bernhard la Dous

Bernhard la Dous

bernhard@produktionsdock.ch

SHOWS

Ballhaus Ost Berlin

Wednesday, 2. June 2021, 09:00

Wednesday, 2. June 2021, 11:00

Friday, 4. June 2021, 11:00

Saturday, 5. June 2021, 14:00

Saturday, 5. June 2021, 16:00

Kom'matheather Duisburg

Sunday, 3. October 2021, 15:00

Monday, 4. October 2021, 09:00

Monday, 4. October 2021, 11:00

Tuesday, 5. October 2021, 09:00

Tuesday, 5. October 2021, 11:00

TEAM

Gesine Hohmann, Kristofer Gudmundsson, Stephan Stock

Eva G. Alonso

Frieder Hepting

Sebastian Arnd

Sascha Bauer

Bernhard la Dous

BOOKING

Bernhard la Dous

bernhard@produktionsdock.ch

vorschlag:hammer – FREDERICK

Statt wie der Rest seiner Mäusefamilie im Sommer hart zu arbeiten und Nahrung für den Winter zu horten, sammelt Frederick nur Sonnenstrahlen, Farben und Wörter. Als dann der lange Winter immer mehr auf die Gemüter der Mäuse drückt, kann Frederick die Sonnenstrahlen, Farben und Wörter des Sommers in einem großen Auftritt für die anderen beschwören und so den Sommer in die kalte Höhle der Mäuse bringen.

In einem theatralen Erlebnislabor für Kinder ab 4 Jahren werden die Dinge, die Frederick sammelt – Farben, Licht, Wörter und Töne- zum Gegenstand partizipativer Installationen, in denen das junge Publikum diese Grundelemente des Theaters kennenlernen, mitgestalten und bewusst wahrnehmen kann.

Die Geschichte nach dem Kinderbuchklassiker von Leo Lionni ist eine Parabel auf den Wert künstlerischer Arbeit in einer arbeitenden Gesellschaft und auf die Kraft dieser Arbeit, ein wohltuender, wenn nicht sogar überlebenswichtiger Teil dieser Gesellschaft zu sein. Frederick die Maus läßt das Theater als Ort gemeinsamer Erfahrung und Verhandlung erlebbar werden und gibt dabei schon den Kleinsten die Möglichkeit sich als aktive und kreative Zuschauer*innen zu erfahren, die mit inszenieren und das Theater mit entstehen lassen.

 

Eine Produktion von vorschlag:hammer in Koproduktion mit dem KOM`MA-Theater Duisburg und dem Ballhaus Ost Berlin.

Gefördert aus Mitteln der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa Berlin, durch das Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen und vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien.

SHOWS
TEAM
BOOKING
Ballhaus Ost Berlin

Mittwoch, 2. Juni 2021, 09:00

Mittwoch, 2. Juni 2021, 11:00

Freitag, 4. Juni 2021, 11:00

Samstag, 5. Juni 2021, 14:00

Samstag, 5. Juni 2021, 16:00

Kom'matheather Duisburg

Sonntag, 3. Oktober 2021, 15:00

Montag, 4. Oktober 2021, 09:00

Montag, 4. Oktober 2021, 11:00

Dienstag, 5. Oktober 2021, 09:00

Dienstag, 5. Oktober 2021, 11:00

Gesine Hohmann, Kristofer Gudmundsson, Stephan Stock

Eva G. Alonso

Frieder Hepting

Sebastian Arnd

Sascha Bauer

Bernhard la Dous

bernhard@produktionsdock.ch

SHOWS

Ballhaus Ost Berlin

Mittwoch, 2. Juni 2021, 09:00

Mittwoch, 2. Juni 2021, 11:00

Freitag, 4. Juni 2021, 11:00

Samstag, 5. Juni 2021, 14:00

Samstag, 5. Juni 2021, 16:00

Kom'matheather Duisburg

Sonntag, 3. Oktober 2021, 15:00

Montag, 4. Oktober 2021, 09:00

Montag, 4. Oktober 2021, 11:00

Dienstag, 5. Oktober 2021, 09:00

Dienstag, 5. Oktober 2021, 11:00

TEAM

Gesine Hohmann, Kristofer Gudmundsson, Stephan Stock

Eva G. Alonso

Frieder Hepting

Sebastian Arnd

Sascha Bauer

Bernhard la Dous

BOOKING

bernhard@produktionsdock.ch